Special programming about an imprisoned pastor and a beloved former President air this week!

June 2, 2021 · 

We are excited to bring you two new specials this week.

Voice of the Martyrs: Tortured for Christ

Fourteen years in a communist prison couldn't break his faith! The Voice of the Martyrs presents Tortured for Christ, a cinematic retelling of VOM founder Pastor Richard Wurmbrand's testimony as written in his international bestselling book. Filmed entirely in Romania, including inside one of the prisons where Pastor Wurmbrand endured torture and solitary confinement, this powerful film will challenge every viewer to consider what it means to truly sacrifice for following Jesus Christ.

You won't want to miss this special presentation of Tortured for Christ on Thursday, June 3 at 9 pm ET/ 8 pm CT!

Ronald Reagan: A Man of Faith

This year marks the 40th anniversary of one of our most consequential presidents - Ronald Reagan. Many people associate President Reagan with the end of the Cold War – and rightfully so – but they’re less familiar with what drove him to bring an end to communism in Eastern Europe. It was his Christian faith.

Ronald Reagan: A Man of Faith is a beautifully crafted documentary that will reveal the depth of our former president’s faith and how his unique and consequential life helped change the course of history.

Through never-before-seen interviews with some of the people that knew Reagan best – including Ed Meese and Michael Reagan, with additional commentary from Gov. Scott Walker, Ronald Reagan: Man of Faith provides a unique look at our former president’s beliefs and the transatlantic friendship that brought down the Berlin Wall.

Set a reminder and tune in for a special airing of Ronald Reagan: Man of Faith on Friday at 10 pm ET/ 9 pm CT.