New children's programming added to Saturday morning lineup

February 4, 2021 · 

Watch for new children's programming starting this weekend! Gather with your children or grandchildren on Saturday morning to see these relatable animated series. Join the fictional characters as they share stories in a way that ensure children not only get the message, but also have fun watching!

The Adventures of Carlos Caterpillar

Follow Carlos the Caterpillar as he unwittingly finds himself in a predicament of his own making—from funny to foolish to fantastic—and a new life lesson emerges from the chaos. As each episode unfolds, Carlos learns about the consequences of such negative behaviors as gossiping, cheating or lying, and sees the wisdom of cultivating positive character traits like responsibility, perseverance and courage.

Don't miss The Adventures of Carlos Caterpillar on Saturday mornings at 8:00 am ET/ 7:00 am CT.

Bugtime Adventures

Bugtime Adventures follows a village of various bugs living in the Old Testament Middle East. Each episode features a story from the Bible in which the insect residents of underground Bugglesville experience a dilemma that coincide with human events.

Tune in Saturdays at 8:30 am ET/ 7:30 am CT for Bugtime Adventures.

Torchlighters

This series of animated programs with strong values and educational content presents the stories of true-life heroes from Christian history. Kids will see what God can do through a "Torchlighter" and be challenged to carry their own torch while learning about the history of our faith.

Join us Saturdays at 9:00 am ET/ 8:00 am CT for Torchlighters.

Davey and Goliath

In this stop-action animated series, young Davey Hansen and his best friend (and dog) Goliath live ordinary suburban American lives. In each episode, Davey and Goliath experience some form of moral conflict either in themselves or in their friends. Drawing upon the guidance of his parents, his teachers, and his own beliefs, Davey doesn’t always do the right thing, but he does always come away from the experience having learned valuable and moral life lessons.

Watch Davey and Goliath on Saturdays at 9:30 am ET / 8:30 am CT.