Special Christmas Programs Airing in December on NRBTV

Posted in December 12, 2015

It’s December! And for this special time of the year NRBTV has special programming for the whole family! Programs in the special lineup include:

Christmas with the Annie Moses Band

AnnieMosesChristmasChristmas with the Annie Moses Band features a breathtaking mix of holiday classics and originals performed by this all sibling group of highly skilled Juilliard musicians. The Annie Moses Band will inspire and touch your heart with their remarkable mix of Jazz, Classical, and Celtic sounds. Airs Thursday, Dec. 17, at 8p ET/5p PT & 9p PT; Friday, Dec. 18 at midnight ET; Wednesday, Dec. 23, at 9p ET/6p PT & 10p PT; Thursday, Dec. 24, at 1a ET; Friday, Dec. 25, at 5a ET/2a PT & 5p ET/2p PT.

My Son, My Savior

From the makers of the award winning biblical dramas Road to Emmaus and Come Follow Me comes My Son, My Savior, a powerful portrayal of the life of Jesus as seen through the eyes of his mother, Mary. My Son, My Savior imagines Mary’s childhood, growing up in a strict Jewish household, celebrating the annual feasts such as Passover and hearing the prophecies about a coming Messiah who would redeem Israel. Little did she know the vital role she would play in the fulfillment of those prophecies. Using the Gospel accounts as its framework, you’ll see how Mary responded to the events of Jesus’ life and how her understanding of Jesus’ mission grew over time. The film was created to be a powerful evangelistic tool, bringing the Gospel story to life from a unique perspective. Airs Saturday, Dec. 19, at 4p ET/1p PT; Thursday, Dec. 24, at 11p PT; Friday Dec. 25, at 2a ET & 8p ET/5p PT & 9p PT; and Saturday, Dec. 26, at midnight ET.

Christmas Home, Live in Concert with Tim Janis

Christmas Home, Live in Concert features the 18-piece Tim Janis Ensemble performing America’s most treasured carols against a back drop of white birch trees on a starry night. The show includes the Celtic flute and a few original Tim Janis classics to round out this wonderful performance. Airs Friday, Dec. 25, at 4a ET/1a PT & 10a ET/7a PT.

A Christmas Journey to Freedom (Day of Discovery)

DOD-ChristmasJourneyA Christmas journey unlike any you have taken before, this is a special holiday presentation about the journey of a runaway slave taken along the Underground Railroad. Featuring soloist Wintley Phipps, author and professor Dr. Allen Callahan, and actress Gwendolyn Briley-Strand as Harriet Tubman, A Christmas Journey to Freedom is a dramatic presentation you won’t soon forget. Part 1 airs Thursday, Dec. 17, at 6:30p ET/3:30p PT. Part 2 airs Thursday, Dec. 24, at 6:30p ET/3:30p PT. Parts 1 & 2 also air together on Wednesday, Dec. 23, at 8p ET/5p PT & 9p PT; Thursday, Dec. 24, at midnight ET; and Thursday, Dec. 24, at 5a ET/2a PT.

Saint Nicholas: The Real Story

Everybody knows the story of Santa Claus, the red-suited figure who lives at the North Pole and distributes gifts to good children every Christmas eve. But is there any historical evidence on which this jolly old character is based? Was there a real Santa Claus? To answer that question, host Mark Wilson, a distinguished historian and archeologist, travels not to the North Pole but to modern day Turkey and Italy. There he uncovers clues that lead to the truth about the man behind the legend. Airs Thursday at Dec. 24, at 8p ET/5p PT. Re-airs overnight at midnight ET/9p PT.

Love Came for Me (Day of Discovery)

Spend this Christmas in the land where Jesus was born and reflect on the Love that came for you. Travel to Jerusalem for a musical Christmas adventure featuring the passionate and soulful sounds of singer and songwriter Shannon Wexelberg. You’ll also hear from Jewish culture and history contributors Avner Boskey and Michael Rydelnik as they share insights into the value of knowing Jesus and understanding what He came to do for you. Airs Thursday, Dec. 24, at 9p ET/6p ET. Re-airs overnight at 1a ET/10p PT.

American Christmas Carol with Tim Janis

timjanisJoin Paul Baloche, Jadon Lavik, Shannon Wexeburg, Lynn Whitty, Tim Janis and Ensemble, and a 50-person choir for The American Christmas Carol performance. First a tribute to the carols we know and love, with stories of their origins and authors, The American Christmas Carol brings brand new Christmas carols that truly celebrate God’s amazing love story of the birth of His Son Jesus. Airs Wednesday, Dec. 23, at 5p ET/2p PT; Friday, Dec. 25, at 9p ET/6p PT & 10p PT; and Saturday, Dec. 26, at 1a ET.

Socrates in the City (Colin Nicholl episode about the Star of Bethlehem)

In this episode of Socrates in the City, Eric Metaxas interviews Colin Nicholl, a Cambridge Ph.D. and New Testament scholar who spent four years studying with astronomers around the world to explore the fascinating premise that the Star of Bethlehem was actually a comet – as told in his book, The Great Christ Comet. Airs Tuesday, Dec. 22, at 8p ET/5p PT. Re-airs overnight at midnight ET/9p PT.

Don’t miss these special programs airing Dec. 17-26 on NRBTV. Watch on DIRECTV Ch. 378 or select local affiliates. Live stream at www.nrbtv.org, via Roku or Fire TV players, or using our free mobile app for iPhone, iPad, Android, or Windows Phone.

​​

Stay connected to NRBTV

Follow us on social media

Sign up for email updates

CLOSE
Close

NRBTV Cookie Policy

NRBTV.org uses “cookies” to ensure the most secure and effective website possible for our visitors and viewers. Full details can be found here. By using our site you accept our use of cookies.

Learn More